ICYPAA University

Welcome to ICYPAA University! We invite you to attend these interactive webinars where we offer our understanding of the bid process, and provide information on how to fulfill the bid requirements. It’s free to register and open to anyone on an ICYPAA Bid Committee or related YPAA. To attend, you must register for the webinar by following its link in the schedule below. Each webinar is approximately 2 hours and will be recorded and available for later reference.

NEXT SESSION

Session #5: Financial Records, Budgets, and Tax Laws
Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 1:00pm PDT/2:00pm MDT/3:00pm CDT/4:00pm EDT
Register to Attend Session #5

FUTURE SESSIONS

Session #6: Committee Roster, Service, and Structure

Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 1:00pm PDT/2:00pm MDT/3:00pm CDT/4:00pm EDT

Session #7: The Interim Host Committee or Staying Fired up for Next Year
Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 1:00pm PDT/2:00pm MDT/3:00pm CDT/4:00pm EDT

Session #8: 2014 Bid Committee Summit: Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 1:00pm PDT/2:00pm MDT/3:00pm CDT/4:00pm EDT

PAST SESSIONS

Session # 1 - Bid Requirements 6 & 7
Session # 2 - Bid Requirements 9 & 10
Session # 3 - Bid Requirements 5, 8 & 11
Session # 4 - Bid Requirements 1, 2, 12 & 13
Session # 5 - Bid Requirements 3 & 4
Session # 6 - Bidding at ICYPAA
Session # 7 - 2012 Bid Committee Summit
Session # 8 - 2012 Bid Feedback Session
Session # 9 - Filling in the Gaps: Dates, Hotels, Program & A/V
Session #10 - Filling in the Gaps: Finances & Tax Research
Session #11 - Filling in the Gaps: Service Experience & Group Service Projects
Session #12 - Filling in the Gaps: Reason Statement, Host Committee Structure & Program Content
Session #13 - Filling in the Gaps: Roster, Registration Flyer & Additional Bid Suggestions
Session #14 - 2013 Bid Committee Summit
Session #1, Volume 2 - Introduction and Feedback Session
Session #2, Volume 2 - Bidding for ICYPAA - Overview
Session #3, Volume 2 - Date Selection & Hotels
Session #4, Volume 2 - Program & AV

 

INDIVIDUAL BID COMMITTEE WEBINARS

If your committee would like a private, one-hour webinar meeting with available Council members, please contact us at biddev@icypaa.org with your requested dates and times (the deadline to schedule individual webinars is 30 days prior to Bid Presentations at the Conference). We will do our best to accommodate. These webinars will be recorded and accessible by the Advisory Council only. They will not be made publicly available through icypaa.org. There is a limit of one individual webinar per Bid Committee per year.

Sample of Individual Bid Committee Webinar Agenda

56th ICYPAA

Aug 21 to 24, 2014

Thanks to Phoenix and the 55th ICYPAA Host Committee for an amazing Conference. Congratulations to Texas on being awarded the 56th ICYPAA. See you in 2014!!!

ICY Poll

What would you like to see more of on the ICYPAA website?

Upcoming Conferences